Tired

We went to church today in port and was there most of the morning/afternoon.  Went to Port-au-Prince Fellowship.  Awesome service, awesome church, awesome people.  We loved it.  I can’t wait to go back next time I’m in Haiti.  After church we went to Epi’dor (sp?) for pizza.  Yuummmy.  Its good pizza.  They have yummy cheesecakes and other good stuff too.  Drove around Port a little – saw the new Embassy which I haven’t been to yet.  Saw something weird – a wiener dog in the road.  Looked healthy and fine.  For those of you that have been to Haiti and seen the dogs here,  you can imagine how weird it was to see a perfect little fat wiener dog in the street.  Odd.

Got back to Cazale late afteroon and I raced over to the community meeting with Lori.  Licia and Jeanne and the group were already there.  They are an awesome group of people.  I love to see members of the community working to improve where they live and they are so energetic about it.  I have a funny story to share from there but it will have to wait until I have more time to write.  Maybe when I get home.

After the community meeting Licia said she was going to weigh all the children.  Jeanne helped by writing down all the weights and I just held babies and took pictures.  They are all so adorable and sweet (most of the time).  You can help but melt when you sit in their with them and these tiny little babies with stick thin arms and skin hanging off their bones laugh and giggle when you poke them in the belly.  I love it.

I have tons and tons of pictures to wade through and hours worth of video tape.  Its going to take me forever to get all together when I get home.  I was feeling a little homesick today – just missing my family.  But as I thought about returning home I automatically pictured Schnider there and my heart started hurting again and I feel so overwhelmed.  It is so hard for me to imagine our home without him there.  I miss him so much.

Can’t type anymore of that.  I need to go think about other things.  I’ll try to update more soon.

One Comment to “Tired”

  1. ohh, you are making me long for Haiti even more now! I hope one day I can go visit Licia and Lori and help out for a while! I can’t wait to see more of your pics..will you upload them all into an online album??

    still prayin’ for you!

    oh, and the wiener dog?..odd is right!

Leave a Reply

