Adoption Preservice

We’ve been going to our adoption/fostercare preservice classes.  I actually really enjoy the classes.  A lot of the stuff is repeat information for me since I’ve been involved in and researching adoption for several years, but Keith is getting a lot of it as new information and I certainly haven’t thought a ton about foster care so that part is new to me.  Our instructor is super nice and presents the information very well – so that helps. 

I’m still researching programs/options.  I just can’t feel comfortable with fostering right now – everything with Schnider leaving is too fresh.  I’ve been emailing and talking to some various agencies.  Sent in a pre-application with Spence Chapin’s ASAP program.  They sound amazing.   Keith and I received the WACAP waiting child book and have decided to inquire about a 2 year old boy that is listed in there.  We’ll see what happens….not much can happen right now until we get these classes done.

More later…

Leave a Reply

