How time flies…

Keith and I have an anniversary coming up next week.  Our fifth!  I can’t believe it. 
I have missed every single one of our anniversaries except for the 1st one.  Isn’t that sad?
We were married October 10, 2004. 

I was here for our first anniversary in October 2005. 

I can’t for the life of me remember where I was in October 10, 2006?  But I know I wasn’t here. 

October 10, 2007 I was traveling home from Haiti with these little guys

untitled

and changing our lives forever by bringing this little man into our home.

October_431

October 10, 2008 my heart was broken as I handed our baby boy back to his mother in a Haitian hotel.   Someone took pictures and video.  I will be honest and say that when I got home from Haiti I put them away and haven’t looked at them since.  They aren’t on the computer.  I’m not going to get them out.  It was the hardest day of my life.   Here is a picture of  his family shortly after he went back to their village to live.   Aren’t they a beautiful family?

194982-r1-03-3a

Where will I be on October 10, 2009?  I’ll be here!  Yay!  :)   My family will be participating in a 5K to benefit this organization that works in Uganda.   We will be wearing our Every Child’s Right t-shirts and having fun together.  Keith is planning to run it, though he’s been sick and hasn’t run all week.  Hopefully he can build himself back up this coming week and feel ready to go on the 10th!

I know, I know – I’m always wanting everyone to check out one awesome organization or another – but do check out the Empower Campaign.  I can’t wait to get more involved in their work in Uganda.  I am adding the link to my sidebar and putting on here.

empower.logo

One Comment to “How time flies…”

  1. You commented on my blog because we’re both adopting from Uganda… please email me! I’d love to chat!

Leave a Reply

