A Good Day!

Today, was a good day.

We received out I71H in the mail today! We also received our corrected homestudy, which needed to be fixed to go in our dossier. Two things we’ve been waiting for coming in the mail the SAME DAY was very exciting for me. I have been running to the mailbox every day for 2 weeks waiting for our I71H. When I saw both things in the box, I did a little dance right there in the driveway. :) I was so excited!

I took the new papers in and got them notorized then rushed over to FedEx. It was $120 to FedEx 1lb of paperwork to Uganda. I seriously almost fainted in the office. I couldn’t believe it! I am so glad to have it out of my hands though. The packet is supposed to arrive in Uganda on Friday which, I am hoping, means a court date early next week! AHHHH! We are so close to getting our boy! :)

5 Comments to “A Good Day!”

  1. I’m so excited for you Salem!!! sad to know that we won’t meet in Uganda, SUPER sad to know that we will have to wait until january to bring our babies home, but so happy that you will have your little guy home for Christmas, and that you just might be able to send us a few photos of our little ones as a second-best Christmas present for us (second only to actually having them here with us, of course ;)…
    giant hugs,
    tiffani

  2. Hurray! That is great news. I can’t wait to hear when your court date is. How far out do they usually plan them?

  3. Hi! I was wondering what had to be changed in your home study? (if you don’t mind sharing) We are headed to Kampala in 8 days with a huge pile of papers and I thought I’d check to see if what we have will be OK. Thanks for any help you can give us.

    Blessings!
    Amy

  4. YEAH!! Praying that you can go soon!
    Blessings,
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

