I love Haiti.

I love the children of Haiti.

It makes me absolutely sick to think about my beautiful Haitian siblings and what could have been…

This is a couple of years old but I must share it again since I have so many new readers. 

I have played with, hugged and loved children like the ones portrayed in this video.  No child should have to live like this.

5 Comments to “”

  1. wow…how extremely sad!

  2. Eddie and I watched this and cried together. This could have been our D, and it CAN be one of her sisters still living in Haiti. Do you know any public or private agency that deals with this particular issue? I feel so angered and helpless – and I feel I must do SOMETHING. We’re talking about children – no child should have to endure this. e-mail me, okay?

    ps – so excited about your soon coming trip!

  3. how long ago did this air salem? Do you know if the producers of the show have offered this mother and child any assistance? it is a horrible situation, but talk about preying on people’s misfortune and then walking away, when a pretty small amount of NBC money could turn that family’s life around… I feel a letter coming on…

  4. Thanks for posting this Salem! This is absolutely awful. If Tiffani gets info on writing-I will too!

Leave a Reply

