Communicating with Benjamin

I feel like we’ve finally hit a long awaited breakthrough with Benja.  He’s trying to communicate with us so much more than he used to!

For example, this afternoon he waved “hi” at me when I went into get him up from his nap.

As I was changing his diaper he signed “eat” and “said” yes (this sounds like a grunt but we know what he means) when I asked if he wanted a snack.

When he was done eating he signed “all done”.

He then signed the word socks” and crawled over and sat by his socks and shoes signing “socks”.

After I put them on he went to the TV and signed “Yo Gabba Gabba” and then pointed at the TV.  He started squeeling and laughing when I turned it on.  I asked him if he was happy and he signed happy!

He’s changing so much!  Actually seeing him tell us what he wants instead of tears and frustration…I can’t tell you how good that feels.

Go, Benji, go!!!

Image

3 Comments to “Communicating with Benjamin”

  1. I’m so happy for him and for you. I remember a moment in time when that first breakthrough happened, you never forget it and it makes all the difference in the world:)

  2. Such sweetness first thing in the morning to read ♥……….loved hearing of your precious milestones and Benja’s delight in his communicating. What a blessing our children are. He is an absolute delight, as all your babies are.

Leave a Reply

